Junior Presentation Night 2019

25 November 2019

There was a great turnout for the Junior Presentation Night. Nearly a hundred people turned up to see the awards ceremony. Club President Craig MacKay paid tribute to the team that are running the junior section and highlighted the huge increase in numbers of juniors over the last couple of years.

Junior Convenors Helen and Stuart Findlay have given up a great deal of time for the juniors and listening to them talk about the juniors shows how enthusiastic they are. Calum Smith and Cameron Brown are a real driving force for this section and watching how they interact with the juniors is fantastic, always encouraging them on and giving them a positive attitude. Thanks must go to this team from the whole club as encouraging young players will help to ensure the future of Royal Musselburgh.

The “Team” and Captain Jake McBride who was presenting the prizes to the juniors.

The real stars of the show were the juniors who were all able to celebrate their achievements this year.

Royal Musselburgh Golf Club Presentation List – 24 November 2019

Junior Medals

April 2019,       R/Up   Byron Archibald,          winner                         Saul Walls

May 2019,       R/Up                                        winner              Ruaridh Clubb

July 2019,        R/Up   Struan Murdoch,          winner              Luke Greig

August 2019,   R/Up    Luke Greig,                 winner              Byron Archibald

Sept 2019,       R/Up    Joe Armstrong,            winner             Charlie Russell

Oct 2019,         R/Up    Jamie Barker,              winner              Alexander Yuill

Golf Sixes Medals: –

April 2019,       R/Up    Alistair Mckenzie        winner             Joe Little

May 2019,       R /up    Finn McCluskey,         winner             Leah Glynn

June 2019,      R/up     Finn McCluskey,         winner             Jamie Lawson

July 2019,        R/Up    Jamie Lawson,           winner             Charlie Mack

Aug 2019,        R/Up    Sol Ramsey,               winner             Finn McCluskey

Sept 2019,       R/up     Charlie Mack,             winner             Harry Russell

Oct 2019,         R/Up    Eva Bonner                 winner             Anna Little


Golf Sixes Team Members

Eva Bonner, Anna Little, Joe Little, Charlie Mack, Harry Russell, Finn McCluskey, Callum Kelly, Mathew Cormack, Jackson Fee.